Bathroom / Beauty & Body / Coconut Oil / DIY / Frugal Shopper / Health / Personal Experiences / Skin Care

DIY: Make-Up Remover Wipes/Baby Wipes

Last night I was so tired I didn’t want to go thru my evening ritual of face washing… So what did I do instead? I made make-up remover wipes! All in all it would have been quicker to just wash my face but I have been wanting to try these so I did!

They are super easy to make. First cut a roll of paper towels in half. I used bounty basic bc that’s what I had and apparently they don’t have some of the chemicals regular paper towels do (so I was told…). I used a serrated edge knife and it wasn’t hard. Then I put 2 cups of warm water in with 2 tablespoons of grapeseed oil (you can use coconut or olive too), 10 drops of tea tree oil, 10 drops rosemary, 15 drops lavender, and some colloidal silver (I didn’t measure just poured about a shots worth). I was skeptical at first but after using them all my make-up was off and my skin felt amazing. The oil is a great moisturizer!

These can be used for baby wipes too… Make sure you use baby safe essential oils.

I will def be making these again! They are super cheap compared to commercial wipes! 🙂 Happy Saturday All!

Have you used homemade wipes before? Share your story with us below!

20140118-020207.jpg

20140118-020213.jpg

2 thoughts on “DIY: Make-Up Remover Wipes/Baby Wipes

  1. Pingback: Homemade Baby Wipes (Lesson 71: Make your own stuff and save money) | Cabernet and Breastmilk

Leave a Reply

