Beauty & Body / DIY / Personal Experiences / TheN8kedRose Store

Sinus Relief

4oz for $7.95

Lemon Eucalyptus Vapor Rub

Sinus problems are irritating to many people, especially me!  Today I absolutely had to go the doc to get some relief from a sinus infection my body just couldn’t get rid of… I tend to have a low immune system when it comes to those, therefore, I started to research alternatives that would help relieve the pressure and stuffiness.

One of the things I found was to mix a small amount of my Lemon Eucalyptus Vapor Rub with a mixture of additional essential oils: Thyme, Lavender, Rosemary, Geranium (I used Rose Geranium because that’s what I had at the time), Tea Tree, and Peppermint.  Take this mix and rub over cheek bones, nasal area, forehead, behind ears, and glands under the jaw.  I could breath instantly!  It seemed to relieve the pressure for a bit as well.  WARNING: KEEP OUT OF EYES!

Sinus EO Mix:

  • 6 drops Lavender
  • 2 drops Thyme
  • 4 drops Rosemary
  • 2 drops Geranium
  • 2 drops Peppermint
  • 2 drops Tea Tree

Mix these oils and use 5 drops of it combined with a nickel sized amount of the Lemon Eucalyptus Vapor Rub and massage your Sinus areas.

Enjoy the Natural Relief! 

 

One thought on “Sinus Relief

  1. Pingback: Natural Sinus – Nasal Wash | TheN8kedRose

Leave a Reply

