Bathroom / Beauty & Body / DIY / Frugal Shopper / Green Cleaning / How-To / Made-in-my-kitchen / Personal Experiences / Skin Care

100% Natural Shampoo and Body Wash

SoApNuTs

SoApNuTs

Shampoo and Body Wash Recipe

  • 25% soap nut liquid
  • 75% water
  • 2 T vinegar
  • 5 drops tea tree oil
  • 5 drops rosemary oil
  • 5 drops lemon oil
  • 2 T castile soap (or 100% organic liquid shampoo) (this is optional)

Now you’re asking why add the 2T of Shampoo?  I personally didn’t like how the soap cleaned my hair, so this way I use way less of the shampoo, and more of the other ingredients.   It also helps you ease into the use of the soap nut shampoo because it takes a few weeks for the hair to get used to it; but let me tell you all this, I love how my hair looks after it’s all dry and done!  It is thick and shiny!  I have gotten loads of compliments about how beautiful my hair is lately.

If you don’t know about soap nuts please check out my other posts about them.  Also put this solution into a foaming pump bottle and you will fall in love with it.

You can use this recipe for your hair, body, and as hand soap!  I absolutely love it for that reason!  I can make a batch and put it in different bottles around the house.  🙂

WARNING: keep out of eyes it will burn like a hot pepper (I haven’t really had any problems with this as I usually have coconut face oil on my face at the time of use)

2 thoughts on “100% Natural Shampoo and Body Wash

  1. Pingback: Soap Nuts Body Wash | Knapsack Spirit

  2. Pingback: Sticky Staring. | Michael Forman. Author of Naughty, Evil Little Thriller Novels

Leave a Reply

