DIY / Frugal Shopper / Green Cleaning / Made-in-my-kitchen / Personal Experiences / Skin Care

New and Improved Laundry Detergent

Recently I made a batch of liquid laundry detergent, and instead of using washing soda I baked baking soda to turn it into washing soda… let me just say I will NEVER do that again.  Washing soda all the way!  I have also added soap nut powder to the batch as well and now it cleans like normal detergent, but natural!

I used the recipe I had previously and added about 20 soap nuts shells (ground up) to the mix.  The clothes come out really soft and smell clean.  Some of the laundry I do is MAN laundry so we all know how they can have some smelly dirty clothes and need a little extra cleaning love.

And don’t forget to toss in your vinegar for laundry softener!

Leave a Reply

