Bathroom / DIY / Frugal Shopper / Green Cleaning

DIY: Hydrogen Peroxide Green Spring Cleaning

Who hates spring cleaning as much as I do!?!

This week I’m going to share some of my favorite “green” cleaning products.

Did you know that the air inside your home can be up to 10 times more toxic than being outside?  Yuck…  Part of this comes from using cleaning products with toxic chemicals that give off toxic fumes.

Parents, do you let your little ones crawl around on the floor?  Don’t they love to stick everything in their tiny mouths 🙂  Or how about this… do you walk around barefoot in your home, on floors that you cleaned with chemicals?  The bottoms of your feet absorb many things that come into contact with them…  so why not use products you can make yourself and are safe for use around your family and pets.

Spray Peroxide

Spray Peroxide

I love using my Homemade Citrus Vinegar Cleaner and using Soap Nut Liquid, and today I want to share with you yet another super simple green cleaner…  Hydrogen Peroxide!  It’s simple, take the cap off put a spray bottle top on the peroxide bottle and ta da!  You now have a cheap, eco-friendly, green cleaner.

I like to use this in my bathroom the most, the fizzy noise makes me feel like the germs are actually being killed 🙂  I use it in my shower, on the mirror, counter tops, pretty much anything, I haven’t used it on wood.  It makes a great tile floor cleaner (I don’t think my grout has been this clean in a while)… I’ve cleaned my kitchen floors with it as well, it eats the dirt right up, love it.

What green cleaners do you use in your home?

3 thoughts on “DIY: Hydrogen Peroxide Green Spring Cleaning

  1. Pingback: Spring Cleaning, Magickally. | amypeacelove

  2. Hi Stephanie,

    I just wanted to let you know that Zemanta recommended this to me as a “Related Article” when I was writing my own post about spring cleaning, so I included it in the linked articles section at the end of the post. Here’s the link where your post appears:
    http://www.joyfullygreen.com/2013/05/my-top-ten-green-products-for-spring-cleaning.html.
    I love your two recipes/methods for green cleaning and I’m going to try them out this weekend. My bathroom floor tiles could use a little help (okay, a lot of help!). Thanks for the tips!
    Cheers,
    Joy

    • I’m so glad you checked them out… I love finding things I can make and use around the house that are chemical free and GREEN! 🙂 I hope you enjoy them as much as I do!

Leave a Reply

