DIY / Made-in-my-kitchen / Personal Experiences

Update: Liquid Laundry Detergent and Fabric Softener

2013-03-13 14.44.07

One of my first posts was about making your own homemade natural liquid laundry detergent, and today I wanted to give a bit of an update… I switched out from our commercial natural laundry detergent to my homemade one, used the fabric softener I made as well as use my wool dryer balls, and guess what?  My bf didn’t even notice!!!  He said it felt like I had used the fabric softener sheet, but I didn’t, hehe.  It made my day to know that I can use natural chemical free products that cost me cents compared to dollars for commercial chemical toxic products.  If you haven’t tried it yet, maybe start off by adding the vinegar softener to the wash and using the wool balls instead of commercial softeners… then if you like it, try making your laundry soap!  I was nervous at first to make the switch, mostly because I didn’t know if it would clean as well, but it does and smells so great too… no vinegar smell left at all.  🙂

Leave a Reply

