Bathroom / Beauty & Body / DIY / Made-in-my-kitchen

Made-In-My-Kitchen: Shampoo & Conditioner

Shampoo and conditioner is an interesting thing to make… meaning there are so many recipes to choose from, so I’ll post a couple recipes here and then some links to others.  I’ve been trying to cross over to the no-poo method… basically just using water diluted Baking Soda and Vinegar to clean your hair.  I know there is an adjustment period, so to ease into it I’ve added a drop of my current 100% organic shampoo into the mix as well, and now I don’t have to shampoo every day (which if you do I’ve found through research it tends to dry the hair and then the scalp over produces oils causing oily hair).  If anything I might try either the Herbal or the Coconut Milk one listed below.

Shampoo: Combine 1T of baking soda with 1 cup of water ( I add a drop of honey to it, and put it in an old school ketchup type squeeze bottle with the pointed tip, makes it easier to use)

  • Use on scalp and massage like you would shampoo, rinse out and follow with the conditioner in the same way

Conditioner: Combine 1T of vinegar or apple cider vinegar with 1 cup of water

  • Use after baking soda, (some say to only use on the ends and other say to use in on scalp as well, I have been just using it on my ends)

Other Recipes: 

2 thoughts on “Made-In-My-Kitchen: Shampoo & Conditioner

  1. Pingback: Made-In-My-Kitchen: Soap Nut Shampoo | the n8ked rose

Leave a Reply

