Bathroom / Beauty & Body / Coconut Oil / DIY / Made-in-my-kitchen

Made-In-My-Kitchen: Toothpaste

Say goodbye to commercial toothpaste and hello easy DIY natural toothpaste!  I am waiting for  my current tube of paste to run out before I try this ( I hate wasting and it forces my bf to try it… lol)… but I so can’t wait!  It’s so easy, and most of these ingredients can be used as a body scrub!  I’ve been noticing that the more homemade products I make the more they have in common with other things I make.  I love it… less to buy!

Simple Toothpaste:

  • 2/3 cup baking soda
  • 4 tsp fine sea salt (Optional)
  • 1-2 tsp peppermint oil (I would split it and add some tea tree, maybe like 1/2 tsp)
  • Water to desired consistency
    • Mix all together in a bowl then add the water to how you like it and brush away!

Remineralizing Coconut Oil Toothpaste:  I’ll most likely try this one!

  • 6 tsp coconut oil
  • 6 tsp baking soda
  • 6 tsp sea salt (optional)
  • 6 tsp calcium magnesium powder
  • 25 drops essential oil (peppermint/tea tree/ citrus)
  • stevia to sweeten
    • whip everything together and store in a jar, brush away!

See most about what’s in your toothpaste here:

Rethinking Oral Health Care: A Homemade Toothpaste Recipe for Tooth Remineralization

If you enjoyed this, please share with your friends! 

Don’t forget to “Like” us on Facebook and submit your number guess for the Giveaway! (Between 0-150)

One thought on “Made-In-My-Kitchen: Toothpaste

  1. Pingback: All Things Bathroom Week! | The Naked Rose

Leave a Reply

