DIY / Made-in-my-kitchen / Skin Care

Coconut Oil: Use it inside and out…

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

Organic Virgin Coconut Oil

This is probably one of my favorite oils EVER!  I use it in so many products around the house, mostly for cooking and beauty products, and I will say I’ll never buy another commercial moisturizer again! I love using this oil so much that I have a 1 gallon bucket of this sitting on my kitchen counter 🙂

What is Coconut Oil? 

Coconut oil is an edible oil extracted from the meat of matured coconuts.  It is very heat-stable, which makes it fantastic to cook with at high temperatures such as frying.  (I pretty much only cook with this oil now.)

What kind of Coconut Oil should I use? 

I use 100% Organic Virgin Raw Coconut Oil, from Titan Organics from amazon (it also smells so amazing) 1 Gallon costs about $50, but that is way cheaper than buying it in small jars for $10 each.  The only other one I’ve seen that’s comparable is the Trader Joe’s Virgin Coconut oil for around $6 for a jar.  Any organic virgin coconut oil should do, if you can’t find organic then get virgin coconut oil.

Benefits: 

The benefits of coconut oil are extensive and quite amazing.  Coconut oil is great for skin, hair and body care, maintain cholesterol levels, weight loss, proper digestion and metabolism, thyroid function, cancer and HIV, dental care, and immunity, to name a few.  🙂

Coconut oil had properties such as: antimicrobial, antioxidant, anti-fungal  antibacterial, and soothing properties.  It helps to prevent dryness/flaking, delays wrinkles and sagging of the skin, and degenerative diseases due to its antioxidant properties.

To go into more detail about coconut oil continue reading here at OrganicFacts.net  It truly is amazing to read what all this oil can do.

If you’ve enjoyed this article please share it with your friends 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Coconut Oil: Use it inside and out…

  1. Pingback: Made-In-My-Kitchen: Face Cleanser & Moisturizer | TheN8kedRose

  2. Pingback: A Sweet Way to Add Coconut Oil into Your Diet | TheN8kedRose

Leave a Reply

