Juices and Smoothies / Made-in-my-kitchen

Green Juice

Today I want to share one of my favorite juice recipes.

2013-01-13 22.30.59

Green Juice:

1 green apple
3 handfulls of spinach
3 handfulls of kale
4 carrots
1/4 in. ginger

I usually make enough to last 3 days as the juice should not be kept longer than that… and be sure to shake before drinking if stored in fridge 🙂


“When you ingest chlorophyll…” (keep reading)

If you don’t have a juicer you should look into getting one.  I have a Jack Lalanne, and I love it.  It’s the best juicer I’ve found for the price range of about $100, and you can find them at Target or Walmart.  I bought both mine and my parents for $99 each and we are all very satisfied.    I will suggest getting it in Black, because I have a white one and it stains easily, but my parents have a black one and it looks new still.  Also, since you are juicing you should try to get all organic ingredients.  Better for you and taste so much more delicious!

Leave a Reply

